Tel.: +41 22 310 10 39

The international prize “For Faith and Loyalty”

The International Prize of St. Andrew the First Called is a non-governmental, non-religious, non-political award established in 1992.

It is awarded for special merit in strengthening Russia as a state, promoting and benefiting its international reputation, and reinforcing the unity of Russia-friendly states. As a rule, the Prize is annually awarded on St. Andrew’s Day, December 13th, in the State Kremlin Palace. The international prize is presented by Vladimir Yakunin, Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Foundation of St. Andrew the First-Called, Metropolitan of Omsk and Tara Vladimir, and Oleg Y. Atkov, Chairman of the St. Andrew the First-Called International Prize Committee.

According to a long-term tradition, on 13 July — on Holy All-Praised Apostles Day — an official reception is hosted in honor of the laureates on the St. Andrew the First-Called International Prize, attended by prize laureates from different years, converging at the celebration from many different cities and countries.

The awarding of honorary members of the Foundation of St. Andrew the First-Called is held on the same day. Persons awarded with prize are getting the title “Laureate of the International Foundation Prize St Andrew the First-Called”; a diploma of laureate; Award Signs “Sovereign Eagle” and “Star Insignia”, representing the jewelry made of precious metals with diamonds; moirй Laureate’s ribbon and icon of St. Andrew the First-Called by the work of contemporary painters.

Among the laureates of the Prize are Archbishop of Cetinje Amfilohije, Metropolitan of Montenegro and the Coastlands – Bishop of the Serbian Orthodox Church; Gigon Ivana, leading actress of the Belgrade National Theatre, Chairman of the Society of Serbian-Russian friendship (Republic of Serbia and Montenegro); Helene Carrere D`ankoss, Permanent Secretary of the French Academy, Doctor of Philology, Professor; Metropolitan Chrysostomos of Patras; Valdas Adamkus, President of the Republic of Lithuania.